Explorator Maniple - Epic Deed
When:
Any phase.
Target:
One ADEPTUS MECHANICUS unit from your army that was just destroyed while it was within range of an objective marker you controlled. You can use this Stratagem on that unit even though it was just destroyed.
Effect:
That objective marker remains under your control, even if you have no models within range of it, until your opponent controls it at the start or end of any turn.
Explorator Maniple - Battle Tactic
When:
Fight phase, just before an ADEPTUS MECHANICUS unit from your army Consolidates.
Target:
That ADEPTUS MECHANICUS unit.
Effect:
Until the end of the phase, each time a model in your unit makes a Consolidation move, it can move up to 6" instead of up to 3", provided your unit ends that Consolidation move within range of your Acquisition objective marker.
Explorator Maniple - Wargear
When:
Your Command phase.
Target:
One TECH-PRIEST model from your army and one objective marker within 24" of that model (excluding your Acquisition objective marker).
Effect:
Until the start of your next Command phase, that objective marker is also considered to be one of your Acquisition objective markers for all rules purposes.
Explorator Maniple - Battle Tactic
When:
Your Shooting phase.
Target:
One ADEPTUS MECHANICUS unit from your army that disembarked from a TRANSPORT this turn.
Effect:
Until the end of the phase, each time a model in your unit makes a ranged attack that targets an enemy unit within range of your Acquisition objective marker, add 1 to the Wound roll.
Explorator Maniple - Wargear
When:
Your opponent’s Shooting phase, just after an enemy unit has selected its targets.
Target:
One ADEPTUS MECHANICUS INFANTRY unit from your army that was selected as the target of one or more of the attacking unit’s attacks, and one friendly ADEPTUS MECHANICUS SMOKE unit within 6" of it.
Effect:
Until the end of the phase, both of those units have the Stealth ability and the Benefit of Cover.
Explorator Maniple - Strategic Ploy
When:
Your opponent’s Charge phase, just after an enemy unit has declared a charge.
Target:
One ADEPTUS MECHANICUS INFANTRY unit from your army within range of your Acquisition objective marker that was selected as a target of that charge, and one friendly ADEPTUS MECHANICUS TRANSPORT.
Effect:
Your unit can embark within that TRANSPORT.